UPCOMING FESTIVALS   ·   AWARDS   ·   PAST FESTIVALS
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Upcoming Festivals


FEATURED SELECTIONS

Wed 5.16.07 to Sun 5.27.07 | continuous showings | Festival de Cannes (Cannes, FRA)

ONLINE FESTIVALS

continuous showings | FYLMZ (Nashville, TN)

continuous showings | Cinequest Viewer's Voice (San Jose, CA)

continuous showings | Independent Features Film Festival (Tribeca, NY)

JULY 2007

Fri 7.27.07 | 7:30 PM ET | Action on Film Festival (Long Beach, CA)

Fri 7.27.07 thru Sun 7.29.07 | time TBD | Independent Features Film Festival (Tribeca, NY)

AUGUST 2007

Fri 8.3.07 thru Sun 8.5.07 | time TBD | The Indie Gathering (Cleveland, OH)

Fri 8.3.07 | 9:00 PM CT | Hardacre Film Festival (Tipton, IA)

Fri 8.31.07 | 10:45 AM ET | CENFLO Film Festival (Small Theatre: Kissimmee, FL)

SEPTEMBER 2007

Sat 9.1.07 | 10:20 AM ET | CENFLO Film Festival (Main Auditorium: Kissimmee, FL)

Sat 9.8.07 | 7:30 PM PT | Moondance International Film Festival (Theatre 1: Universal City, CA)

Sat 9.8.07 | 11:00 PM ET | Rome International Film Festival (Forum Civic Center: Rome, GA)

Sat 9.8.07 | 7:00 PM MT | TriMedia Film Festival (Lyric A: Fort Collins, CO)

Sat 9.8.07 | 9:30 PM MT | TriMedia Film Festival (Lyric B: Fort Collins, CO)

Fri 9.14.07 thru Sun 9.16.07 | time TBD | Big Bear Lake International Film Festival (Big Bear, CA)

Fri 9.14.07 thru Sun 9.16.07 | time TBD | Estes Park Film Festival (Estes Park, CO)

Thu 9.20.07 thru Sun 9.30.07 | time TBD | Milwaukee International Film Festival (by invitation: Milwaukee, WI)

OCTOBER 2007

Fri 10.12.07 thru Sun 10.14.07 | time TBD | Mount Shasta Film Festival (Mount Shasta, CA)

NOVEMBER 2007

days TBD | time TBD | Del Ray Beach Film Festival (Del Ray Beach, FL)





· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Awards and Special Honors

HONORABLE MENTION
Beverly Hills Hi-Def Film Festival
BEST SHORT
Gem City Film Festival
BEST SHORT
Muskegon Film Festival
SILVER MEDAL FOR EXCELLENCE
Park City Film Music Festival
BEST SHORT
San Fernando Valley Int'l Film Festival
2007
BEST SHORT
Short Films of India Film Festival
SEMI FINALIST
Show off your Short
Film Festival
BEST SHORT
Spokane Film Festival
BEST SCREENPLAY
Traildance Film Festival
BEST ACTOR
Traildance Film Festival
BEST OF FEST
Traildance Film Festival
HONORABLE MENTION
US Super 8 Film
+ DV Festival
SPECIAL SELECTION
Very Short Movies
Film Festival
FINALIST
Very Short Movies
Film Festival
BEST INTERNATIONAL SHORT
Okanagan Film Festival
BEST SHORT FILM
Big Island
Film Festival
MOVIE MERIT AWARD
Short Comedy
Wildwood Film Festival
BEST SHORT FILM
California Independent
Film Festival
BEST OF FEST
Real to Reel
Film Festival
BEST NARRATIVE
Pencilheads Dusk til Dawn
Film Festival
AUDIENCE PICK
Pencilheads Dusk til Dawn
Film Festival





· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Past Festivals

DECEMBER 2006

Sat 12.09.06 | 7:30 PM PT | Network Film Night (world premiere, Los Angeles, CA)

Wed 12.27.06 | 3:30 PM PT | Beverly Hills Hi-Def Festival (honorable mention: best short)

JANUARY 2007

Sat 1.6.07 | 4:00 PM LT | Short Film Festival of India (Mumbai)

Wed 1.10.07 | 4:00 PM LT | Very Short Movies (special selection: preview screening, Hollywood)

Thu 1.11.07 | 7:00 PM ET | Southern Fried Flicks (Augusta)

Sat 1.20.07 | 3:30 PM ET | Gem City Film Festival (winner: best comedy short)

Thu 1.25.07 | 7:00 PM PT | Spokane International Film Festival (winner: best short)

Fri 1.26.07 | 11:00 AM MT | Park City Film Music Festival (silver medal for excellence)

Sat 1.27.07 | 7:30 PM CT | Trail Dance Film Festival (best: of fest | comedy | screenplay | actor)

FEBRUARY 2007

Fri 2.2.07 | 12:00 PM CT | Muskegon Film Festival (winner: best short, Muskegon, MI)

Sat 2.10.07 | 2:30 PM PT | San Francisco Independent Film Festival (San Francisco, CA)

Sun 2.11.07 | 2:00 PM PT | Show Off Your Shorts Film Festival (Los Angeles, CA)

Fri 2.16.07 | 2:00 PM ET | United States Super 8 and DV Festival (honorable mention: best short, New Jersey)

Sun 2.18.07 | 2:30 PM PT | San Francisco Independent Film Festival (San Francisco, CA)

Tue 2.20.07 - Sun 2.25.07 | var time | White Sands Film Festival (Alamogordo, NM)

Fri 2.23.07 | 10:15 PM CT | Show-Me Missouri Film Festival (Springfield, MO)

MARCH 2007

Thu 3.1.07 | 6:00 PM CT | Omaha Film Festival (Omaha, NE)

Fri 3.2.07 | 9:00 PM CT | Omaha Film Festival (Omaha, NE)

Fri 3.9.07 | 2:00 PM PT | Very Short Movies (Hollywood, CA)

Fri 3.10.07 | 12:00 PM PT | Very Short Movies (Hollywood, CA)

Fri 3.19.07 | 9:00 PM CT | Cleveland International Film Festival (Cleveland, OH)

Fri 3.23.07 | 7:00 PM CT | East Lansing Film Festival (East Lansing. MI)

Sat 3.24.07 | 2:00 PM CT | Wildwood Film Festival (Movie Merit Award: Short Comedy: Appleton, WI)

Sat 3.24.07 | 4:30 PM PT | San Fernando Valley International Film Festival (winner: Best Short Film, North Hollywood, CA)

Thu 3.29.07 | 6:45 PM PT | Okanagan Film Festival (winner: Best International Short Film, Okanagan, BC)

Thu 3.29.07 | time TBD | Open APPerature Film Festival (Boone, NC)

Sat 3.31.07 | 7:00 PM PT | The Method Fest (Calabasas, CA)

Fri 3.30.07 | 7:20 PM PT | Longbaugh Film Festival (Portland, OR | Laurelhurst)

Sat 3.31.07 | 3:45 PM PT | Longbaugh Film Festival (Portland, OR | Living Room)

APRIL 2007

Sat 4.7.07 | 5:30 PM PT | Sunscreen Film Festival (St. Petersburg, FL)

Sat 4.14.07 | 10:00 AM PT | Sonoma Valley Film Festival (Sonoma, CA)

Sun 4.15.07 | 3:00 PM PT | Sonoma Valley Film Festival (Sonoma, CA)

Fri 4.20.07 | 4:00 PM PT | Lake Arrowhead Film Festival (Lake Arrowhead, CA)

Sat 4.21.07 | 12 noon PT | California Independent Film Festival (winner: Best Short, Walnut Creek, CA)

Sat 4.21.07 | 7:00 PM PT | Rebel Planet Film Festival (Los Angeles, CA)

Tue 4.24.07 | 9:00 PM CT | Nashville Film Festival (Nashville, TN)

Thu 4.26.07 | 7:30 PM CT | Nashville Film Festival (Nashville, TN)

Thu 4.26.07 | 8:00 PM CT | Bare Bones Int'l Film Festival (Muskogee, OK)

MAY 2007

Fri 5.4.07 | 8:00 PM ET | NYC Downtown Short Film Festival (New York, NY)

Sat 5.5.07 | 1:00 PM PT | Rainier Film Festival (Ashford, WA | Mineral Lake Event Center)

Sun 5.6.07 | 1:00 PM PT | Rainier Film Festival (Ashford, WA | The Yurt @ Wellspring)

Thu 5.10.07 | 6:40 PM LT | Dereel Independent Film Festival (Melbourne, AUS)

Sat 5.12.07 | 6:45 PM ET | Indie Can Film Festival (Toronto, CAN)

Wed 5.16.07 to Sun 5.27.07 | continuous showings | Festival de Cannes (Cannes, FRA)

Thu 5.17.07 | 6:00 PM ET | Indie Film Jam (CityArts Factory, Orlando, FL)

Fri 5.18.07 | 8:00 PM ET | Montclair Film and Video Festival (Montclair, NJ)

Thu 5.17.07 | 7:30 PM HT | Big Island Film Festival (Gold Coast, Big Island of HI)

Fri 5.18.07 | 6:00 PM PT | Mendocino Film Festival (Abalone Room, Mendocino, CA)

Sat 5.19.07 | 3:00 PM ET | Indie Film Jam (CityArts Factory, Orlando, FL)

Sun 5.20.07 | 1:30 PM PT | Mendocino Film Festival (St. Anthony's, Mendocino, CA)

JUNE 2007

Fri 6.1.07 | 11:30 PM GMT | Declaration of Independence Film Festival (The Renoir: London, UK)

Sun 6.3.07 | 14:00 PM GMT | Declaration of Independence Film Festival (The Renoir: London, UK)

Sun 6.3.07 | 4:00 PM CT | Winnipeg International Film Festival (Winnipeg, MB, CAN)

Tue 6.5.07 | time TBD | Swansea Bay Film Festival (Dylan Thomas Centre, Swansea, Wales, UK)

Wed 6.6.07 | 14:00 PM GMT | Declaration of Independence Film Festival (Horse Hospital: London, UK)

Sun 6.10.07 | 3:00 PM MT | Breckenridge Festival of Film (Breckenridge Theatre: Breckenridge, CO)

Sat 6.9.07 | 5:00 PM CT | deadCENTER Film Festival (Skirvin Hilton, Crystal Room, Oklahoma City, OK)

Wed 6.13.07 thru Sat 6.16.07 | time TBD | Planet Ant Film and Video Festival (Detroit, MI)

Mon 6.18.07 | 8:00 PM ET | ReelHeART Film Festival (Opening night selection: Toronto, CAN)

Fri 6.22.07 | 9:00 PM MT | Utah Arts Festival Fear No Film 2007 (Salt Lake City, UT)

Sat 6.23.07 | 4:00 PM ET | Staten Island Film Festival (Snug Harbor Music Hall: Staten Island, NY)

Sun 6.24.07 | 9:00 PM MT | Utah Arts Festival Fear No Film 2007 (Salt Lake City, UT)

JULY 2007

Wed 7.18.07 | 4:30 PM ET | Long Island International Film Expo (Nassau County, NY)

Thu 7.19.07 | 8:30 PM ET | Real To Reel Film Festival (Best of Fest: Cleveland County, NC)